Princess problem! It’s the second Sunday in a row that my feet still hurt from dancing so much on Saturday night. Last weekend, it was a fabulous pre-birthday party in Charlotte, NC (thanks, M & K!) and then this weekend, a Roaring 20s-themed post-birthday party (thanks, Miss MBA!). Not only is it a gas to dress up like flappers and dappers, but it was a fitting end to a week-long celebration bidding farewell to my own roaring 20s and welcoming in age 30. And, if that wasn’t enough to celebrate, on Wednesday I accepted a job! My Summer Employer will now be my Full-Time Employer come July 2011, and I’m thrilled to be working in marketing for the biggest and best beer company in the world. And, I’m not alone – last I heard, approximately 42% of my SY classmates have job offers or know what venture they’ll pursue after Darden. It’s a strong economic indicator and bodes well for the overall economy, thank goodness.

I have a feeling that the upcoming year will be the best one yet for me – before my next birthday, I’ll go to Egypt, graduate with an MBA, start a dream job, and make a new life in a new place. And that’s just the good stuff i know about already! It’s exciting and scary to think that there’s life after Darden (of course there is, but life here is so good that it’s hard to want to leave). Isn’t that the best feeling, when the good stuff is both now and in the future? Keep it coming…

